T1 Faker swaps jerseys with Tottenham football star Son Heung-min

1Play LOL News
3
Jul 22

The worlds of esports and football collided once again when T1 Faker swapped jerseys with Korean football star Son Heung-min.

Just a week ago, Lee “Faker” Sang-hyeok and the T1 squad linked up with Sonny during Tottenham Hotspur’s international pre-season tour. The English Premier League club’s first stop was South Korea, where they faced Team K League and Sevilla.

T1 tweeted a photo of the Spurs forward posing alongside their LCK starting line-up — Choi “Zeus” Woo-je, Mun “Oner” Hyeon-joon, Faker, Lee “Gumayusi” Min-hyeong, and Ryu “Keria” Min-seok.

The T1 troop held up signed Hotspur jerseys with their names printed above the football player’s number. In return, Sonny got his own red and black T1 jersey signed by the LCK team.

Prior to the jersey swap, Faker rubbed elbows with the Korean football star on a few occasions. The two starred in a series of SKT advertisements since 2019. The T1 mid laner had reacted to one of their earlier commercials and praised Sonny’s acting skills.

After Tottenham’s final match in his home country, Sonny expressed his gratitude. “The week went too quickly for me. It was a dream. The fans were unbelievable,” he said in an interview.

Sonny and his team head back to the United Kingdom for a pre-season match against Scottish club Rangers F.C. on July 23.

T1 now holds a 9-1 record in the LCK and will face Kwangdong Freecs tonight at 5 p.m. GMT+9 | 4 p.m. GMT+8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PT.

Follow ONE Esports on Facebook and Twitter for more LoL news, guides, and highlights.

Joseph "Jagwar" Asuncion  ONEESPORTS  2022-07-21 14:40:00
125 views
0
All comments (0)
No contentNothing here, please try again later.