MPL ID Season 10: Schedule, results, format, where to watch

1Play MLBB News
7
Aug 11

In just a few days, the best MLBB teams will return to the big stage once again at Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League Indonesia Season 10 (MPL ID Season 10).

And for the first time in the league’s history, multiple teams have recruited players from MPL PH. Former ONIC PH’s Kairi “Kairi” Rayosdelsol has transferred to ONIC Esports, and his former teammate Gerald “Dlar” Trinchera is now part of EVOS Legends.

Geek Fam have also confirmed that former ONIC PH veteran Allen “Baloyskie” Baloy is now part of the squad, just a few days before the start of the season.

However, others such as MPL ID defending champion RRQ Hoshi and Aura Fire have chosen to retain their lineups.

Here is everything you need to know about MPL ID Season 10, including the schedule, results, format, and where to watch.

MPL ID Season 10 consists of two phases — the regular season and the playoffs. This is the sixth season since MPL ID transitioned to a franchising system.

Eight teams will compete in the regular season for eight weeks. After the regular season, the top six teams will proceed to the playoffs for a chance to win the lion’s share of the US$300,000 prize pool, the largest prize pool of any MPL league in Southeast Asia.

The grand finalists for this season will also secure a spot in the upcoming M4 World Championship early next year.

The format for this season is similar to MPL ID Season 9. All the games during the regular season will be played in a double-round robin best-of-three format.

In the playoffs, the third and sixth-seeded teams will compete in a single elimination game, while the first and second-seeded teams will immediately proceed to the second round. All matches will be played in a best-of-five format, except the grand final, which will be a best-of-seven series.

August 12 (Friday)

August 13 (Saturday)

August 14 (Sunday)

August 19 (Friday)

August 20 (Saturday)

August 21 (Sunday)

August 26 (Friday)

August 27 (Saturday)

August 28 (Sunday)

September 2 (Friday)

September 3 (Saturday)

September 4 (Sunday)

September 9 (Friday)

September 10 (Saturday)

September 11 (Sunday)

September 16 (Friday)

September 17 (Saturday)

September 18 (Sunday)

September 18 (Sunday)

September 23 (Friday)

September 24 (Saturday)

September 25 (Sunday)

September 30 (Friday)

October 1 (Saturday)

October 2 (Sunday)

(To be updated)

All the games will be streamed live on Mobile Legends: Bang Bang’s official media platforms:

Fans in Indonesia can also watch the games live at MPL Arena. Tickets are available through Blibli, MPL Indonesia’s official partner merchant. Tickets in the regular season cost RP50.

Jules Elona  ONEESPORTS  2022-08-10 15:48:00
106 views
0
All comments (0)
No contentNothing here, please try again later.