SabeRLight- says TSM will win the Stockholm Major ‘easy-peasy’

1Play DOTA2 News
4
Jun 16

TSM FTX became the first team to make it into the ESL One Stockholm Major’s grand final after the North American squad defeated tournament favorites Tundra Esports, 2-1, in the upper bracket final of the playoffs.

Jonáš “SabeRLight-” Volek, who tested positive for COVID-19 and missed the first two days of the group stage, has been instrumental to TSM’s tournament run. The North American squad now has a 10-3 record at the Major with SabeRLight- back on their roster.

After securing their upper bracket final win, tournament host Jake “SirActionSlacks” Kanner asked for SabeRLight-’s thoughts on North America making it to its fourth Major grand final.

After securing their upper bracket final win, tournament host Jake “SirActionSlacks” Kanner asked for SabeRLight-’s thoughts on North America making it to its fourth Major grand final.

In response, the 21-year-old Czech said, “The main difference is that it was Evil Geniuses before, and they’re cursed. They can never get top one, unlike us, because we’re not cursed. So, we’re just making it all the way through the finals and then just win it, easy-peasy.”

Before the upper bracket final, Tundra Esports had a 15-2 record at the Stockholm Major. The European squad’s strengths were on full display in their game one win. Tundra out drafted and trounced their opponents with a Doom and Grimstroke support combo.

TSM bounced back in the following game, selecting a mobile core lineup consisting of a midlane Puck, a safelane Templar Assassin, and an offlane Nightstalker that was all over the map. Tundra had no answers for SabeRLight-’s Nightstalker who was always at the center of teamfights.

TSM bounced back in the following game, selecting a mobile core lineup consisting of a midlane Puck, a safelane Templar Assassin, and an offlane Nightstalker that was all over the map. Tundra had no answers for SabeRLight-’s Nightstalker who was always at the center of teamfights.

SabeRLight-, who finished with a KDA of 18/5/23 in game two, continued to play masterfully in the final stretch of the series. He was always one step ahead of Tundra with his Enigma’s Black Hole locking down multiple enemy heroes in clashes.

SabeRLight-, who finished with a KDA of 18/5/23 in game two, continued to play masterfully in the final stretch of the series. He was always one step ahead of Tundra with his Enigma’s Black Hole locking down multiple enemy heroes in clashes.

SabeRLight-‘s Enigma was even able to catch the enemy team’s Io Relocate ultimate inside the Black Hole, which immediately removed two Tundra heroes at the start of some teamfights.

The NA offlaner’s MVP performance propelled TSM to the grand final, which is set to take place on May 22, 10:00 p.m. GMT+8 | 7:00 a.m. PT | 3:00 p.m. GMT. 

Meanwhile, Tundra Esports will continue their Stockholm Major tournament run in the lower bracket final where they’re set to face OG on May 22, 6:00 p.m GMT+8 | 3:00 a.m. PT | 11:00 a.m. GMT.

Fans can watch the Stockholm Major’s playoffs live on ESL ONE’s official Twitch stream.

You can check out the previous group stage standings and results, along with more information about the Major here.

Nigel "Zim947" Zalamea  ONEESPORTS  2022-05-22 13:42:00
78 views
0
All comments (0)
No contentNothing here, please try again later.