All teams qualified for the MPL MY Season 10 playoffs

1Play MLBB News
Sep 29

The Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League Malaysia Season 10 (MPL MY Season 10) regular season has concluded after eight weeks of intense matches. Eight teams will now proceed to the playoffs.

In Group A, defending champion Todak continue their dominant reign in the league after securing an upper bracket slot with a 9-4 record. Team HAQ, led by former Orange Esports siblings Aiman “Mann” Anuar and Aimin “Minn” Anuar, follows closely in second place with 8-5.

Despite a massive roster shakeup in the offseason, Orange Esports has secured the top spot in Group B with an 11-3 record, followed by Homebois and RED Esports.

Suhaz Esports and Team Caracal were eliminated from the tournament with 2-11 records. They will need to win the qualifiers next season to retain their slot in the tournament.

The playoffs will run from October 13 to 16. The playoffs feature a double-elimination format with best-of-five matches.

The first and second-seeded teams from each group will start in the upper bracket. The third and fourth-seeded teams will begin in the lower bracket. The upper and lower bracket final will be a best-of-five, while the grand final will be a best-of-seven series.

The winner will take home the biggest share of the US$100,000 prize pool. The grand finalists will also represent Malaysia at the M4 World Championship in Indonesia early next year.

Check out ONE Esports’ Facebook page for more MPL news and updates.

All comments (0)
No contentNothing here, please try again later.