All teams qualified for the MPL ID Season 10 playoffs

1Play MLBB News
Oct 09

At long last, the playing field has been whittled down. Just six teams advance to the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League Season 10 (MPL ID Season 10) playoffs, where they will battle for a chance to represent the region at the M4 World Championship.

Led by Filipino import Kairi “Kairi” Rayosdelsol, ONIC Esports finished first in the regular season with an impressive 11-3 record, followed by defending champion RRQ Hoshi and Alter Ego.

And after a slow start in the season, Rebellion Zion went on a three-game winning streak in the second half to qualify for the playoffs, their first appearance since joining the league in Season 8.

The stakes are especially high this time. M4 will be held in Indonesia early next year, and teams will be hoping for a chance to lift the trophy on home soil.

The playoffs will kick off on October 19 and will follow a double-elimination format starting in the second round.

In the first round, the third and sixth-seeded teams will compete in a single-elimination game. The first and second-seeded teams will immediately proceed to the second round.

All matches will be played in a best-of-five format, except the grand final, which will be a best-of-seven series.

Aside from a coveted M4 slot, the winner will also take home the lion’s share of the US$300,000 prize pool.

Follow ONE Esports on Facebook for more Mobile Legends: Bang Bang guides, news and updates.

All comments (0)
No contentNothing here, please try again later.