Saigon Buffalo’s crazy backdoor at MSI 2022 will keep you on the edge of your seat

1Play LOL News
3
Jun 20

Saigon Buffalo emerged victorious against DetonatioN FocusMe at the League of Legends Mid-Season Invitational (MSI 2022) Groups Day 2.

This marks the VCS representative’s first win in the tournament after losing to the LCK’s T1 during the MSI Group A opening match. SGB secured first blood against the tournament favorites, showing VCS’ hunger after a two-year absence from the international scene.

The team further solidified their comeback with a stellar backdoor against the LJL representative.

The team further solidified their comeback with a stellar backdoor against the LJL representative.

Bringing out his signature champion early into the competition, Shunsuke “Evi” Murase’s Urgot carried DetonatioN FocusMe in the early game, drawing first blood and picking off enemies in the top lane.

As DFM went for kills, the Buffalos focused on objectives by securing early dragons and all three outer turrets in the mid game, gradually taking the lead from the Japanese team.

Despite losing three Baron Nashor buffs and Cloud Soul, almost getting wiped out during team fights, DFM held tight, defended their Nexus, and attempted to regain control of the map in the mid lane after a favorable fight in base.

At the 35-minute mark, Elder Dragon spawned, and DFM was in a pinch. If they challenged Elder Dragon, their base would be left open. If they stayed in base and give away Elder, it would be near impossible to win a fight against a double Baron and Elder buffed SGB.

Since all five members of DFM gathered at Elder Dragon, Trần “BeanJ” Văn Chính’w Volibear and Bùi “Froggy” Văn Minh Hải’s Sylas took advantage of this opportunity to pull a backdoor.

Yuta “Yutapon” Sugiura’s Samira tried to stop the two, but he was too late, as both Nexus turrets had already fallen by the time he recalled.

Yuta “Yutapon” Sugiura’s Samira tried to stop the two, but he was too late, as both Nexus turrets had already fallen by the time he recalled.

Just like that, the game ended in a blink of an eye at 36 minutes.

SGB will be facing off Team Aze on Thursday, May 12th at 9 p.m. GMT+9 | 8 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 p.m. GMT | 5 a.m. PST.

League of Legends esports fans can watch the MSI 2022 matches live on Riot Games’ official channels on Twitch and YouTube.

Kristine Tuting  ONEESPORTS  2022-05-11 21:45:00
140 views
0
All comments (0)
No contentNothing here, please try again later.