DK ShowMaker on Gen.G Chovy: ‘He’s cracked, unbelievably good’

1Play LOL News
3
Jun 22

After Week 1 of the League of Legends Champions Korea (LCK) Summer Split, DWG KIA remains perfect with a 2-0 record, but the hardest has yet to come for DK ShowMaker and his squad.

In Week 2, the team will face LCK giants T1 and Gen.G, who were also undefeated in the first week. T1 returns to the LCK stage as the reigning Spring Champions, while Gen.G is looking to dominate the split with its star-studded squad.

During a post-match press conference, mid laner Heo “ShowMaker” Su elaborated on their upcoming matchup against Gen.G and Jeong “Chovy” Ji-hoon and DWG KIA’s mindset for the Summer Split.

During a post-match press conference, mid laner Heo “ShowMaker” Su elaborated on their upcoming matchup against Gen.G and Jeong “Chovy” Ji-hoon and DWG KIA’s mindset for the Summer Split.

DK ShowMaker felt that the match against Gen.G will ultimately come down to his performance. “Gen.G Chovy’s cracked. He’s unbelievably good. I’ll need to play the laning phase very well,” said ShowMaker according to an Inven Global translation.

According to the mid laner, DWG KIA might have to adjust its aggressive playstyle since it could be something that Gen.G could use to their advantage.

ShowMaker isn’t the only one who’s keeping an eye on the Tiger Nation. Three-time World Champion and T1 mid laner Lee “Faker” Sang-hyeok chose Gen.G as the team that is likely to win the Summer Split, saying that they “have the edge now” with improved synergy and teamwork.

During the mid-season break, DWG KIA welcomed back Jang “Nuguri” Ha-gwon, who was part of the DK’s 2020 World Championship lineup alongside ShowMaker and jungler Kim “Canyon” Geon-bu. With Nuguri as their new top laner, ShowMaker is convinced that he and his jungler can now “play greedy”.

When asked about the team’s recent victories, DK ShowMaker believes that they have the same winning mindset as before. “We’ll need to play at an 11 out of 10 in all games. In the end, I feel that the better players and the better team will always win,” said ShowMaker.

DWG KIA will face Gen.G today at 5 p.m. GMT+9 | 4 p.m. GMT+8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PT.

Fans can watch the LCK Summer Split 2022 on the official English and Korean Twitch LCK channels.

Fans can watch the LCK Summer Split 2022 on the official English and Korean Twitch LCK channels.

Follow ONE Esports on Facebook and Twitter for more LoL news, guides, and highlights.

Joseph "Jagwar" Asuncion  ONEESPORTS  2022-06-22 16:27:00
214 views
0
All comments (0)
No contentNothing here, please try again later.